Scholarship Information

10th Annual Scholarship for Illinois Community College Administrators

Dear Illinois Community College Administrator:

We are pleased to announce the 10th Annual scholarship for Illinois Community College Administrators who are working on advanced degrees related to the Illinois Community College System. Administrators who are working toward advanced degrees are encouraged to apply for this scholarship worth up to $2700.

See the application included for more details and submission guidelines. The Illinois Council of Community College Administrators (ICCCA), the Illinois Council of Community College Presidents Council (ICCCP), the Illinois Community College System Foundation (ICCSF) and the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) all work together to provide this opportunity.

Scholarship Application Form can be downloaded [HERE].
The deadline to apply is October 20, 2022!

Award winner(s) will be presented scholarships at the annual ICCCA Conference to be held on November 17-18 at the I-Hotel in Champaign.


Past winners include:

2012- Ryan Nagel from Moraine Valley and Chris Condon from Kishwaukee;
2013- Marcy Thompson from Elgin Community college and Walter Fronzak from Moraine Valley;
2014- Pamela Lau from Parkland and Scott Stallman from Lincoln Land;
2015- Dana King from Heartland Community College and Talia Kronowitz from McHenry County;
2016- No ICCCA Conference;
2017- Leanne Brooks from Richland Community College and Gregory Robinson from Elgin Community College;
2018- Margaret Lawler from Illinois Central College and Elizabeth Schnowske from McHenry County College;
2019- Chris Downing from Heartland Community College. 
2020- Bradley Griffith from John A. Logan College and Lynn Mackey from Joliet Junior College in Joliet, 
2021- Curt Rendall, from Heartland Community College and Derrick Harden, College of Lake County.